# MASON COUNTY LEOFF DISABILITY BOARD

# MEETING MINUTES MASON COUNTY COMMISSION CHAMBERS January 5, 2016

**Members Present:** Mike Longan – Firefighter Representative; Nick Patterson – Law Enforcement Representative - Chair; Sylvia Florez-Milsom – Member at Large; Kathy McDowell – City of Shelton Commissioner; Diane Zoren, Secretar. Absent: Randy Neatherlin – Mason County Commissioner.

Chairperson Nick Patterson called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

## **Approval of Minutes**

Longan/McDowell moved and seconded to approve the December 1, 2015 meeting minutes as circulated. Motion carried.

### **Old Business:**

There was no old business.

#### **New Business:**

<u>Executive Session - Review of Bills</u> The Board met in Executive Session from 8:03 a.m. to 8:05 a.m. to review the submitted bills.

Florez-Milsom/Longan moved and seconded to approve the bills as submitted. Motion carried.

#### Firefighter Position

Mike Longan has been elected for a two-year term (January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2017) to represent the LEOFF 1 Firefighters.

## Calendar:

Next LEOFF meeting will be February 2, 2016.

#### Adjourn:

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Zoren LEOFF Board Secretary

Approved:

Nick Patterson Chair