RESOLUTION NO. 109-90

A RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING THE COMMISSIONERS' SALARIES FOR 1993 - 1996 AND SUBSEQUENT YEARS; AMENDING RESOLUTION NO. 57-88.

WHEREAS, inflation and the increasing responsibilities and duties of the Mason County Commissioners mandate salary increases and increments; and

WHEREAS, the Board held a public hearing on December 31, 1990 and received comments; and

WHEREAS, it is in the best interest to look to the future of Mason County;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF MASON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS, that Section 2 of Resolution No. 57-88 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. THAT, effective January 1, 1988, the annual salaries of each elected official shall be as follows:

ASSESSOR	\$31,036
AUDITOR	31,036
CLERK	31,036
TREASURER	31,036
SHERIFF	32,582
PROSECUTOR	52,940

Section 2. THAT, the annual salaries of the Mason County Commissioners for the years 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996 and subsequent years shall be tied to the Superior Court Judge's salary in percentages as follows:

	<u>1993</u>	<u>1994</u>	<u>1995</u>	<u>1996</u>
DISTRICT 1	51%	53%	55%	58%
DISTRICT 2	51%	53%	55%	58%
DISTRICT 3	51%	53%	55%	58%

Section 3. THAT, medical insurance, health and life insurance coverage benefits of each elected official of Mason County shall be the same as the coverage provided for other employees of the County.

<u>Section 4.</u> THAT, if any provision of this resolution, or its application to any person or circumstance is held invalid, the remainder of the resolution, or the application to other persons or circumstances is not affected.

Section 5. THAT, this resolution shall be in full force and effect as of December 31, 1990 and shall so remain until duly and lawfully amended or repealed.

SIGNED this 31st day of December, 1990.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MASON COUNTY, WASHINGTON

WASON COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Villiam O. Hunter, Chairperson

Michael D. Gibson, Commissioner

Rebecca S. Rogers, Clerk of the Board

Laura E. Porter, Commissioner

c: 1W\RESOLUTE\1990\CMMRS

File

ATTEST:

Accounting Dept (2) Elected Officials