RESOLUTION NO. 114-94

NON-UNION HEALTH INSURANCE BENEFITS

WHEREAS, the Board of Mason County Commissioners annually establishes employer paid health and welfare benefits for all Mason County employees not covered by a bargaining unit and their dependents.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Mason County Commissioners establishes the following health insurance amounts for Mason County employees not represented by a bargaining unit and their dependents.

BENEFITS PACKAGE (OPTION 1)

Effective January 1, 1995 the county shall pay up to a total of one hundred ninety-nine dollars (\$199.00) per month towards the cost of medical, dental, vision, life insurance, and an employee assistance program (EAP) for all non-union employees and elected officials. Employees must work ninety (90) hours per month or more to receive this benefit. This amount is to be applied as payment of premiums on medical, dental, vision, life insurance and an employee assistance program (EAP) through contracts with regularly constituted insurance carriers or with health care services as defined in RCW 48.44, Health Care Services.

Effective January 1, 1995, the County shall pay up to a total of one hundred dollars (\$100.00) per month towards the cost of dependent insurance coverage for elected officials and non-union employees who work ninety (90) hours per month or more; provided such elected officials and non-union employees have medical, dental, vision and life insurance for their dependents.

BENEFITS PACKAGE (OPTION 2)

Only those employees employed before, but not after January 1, 1986 and who have never utilized family insurance coverage since 1984, may continue to take thirty-one (\$31.00) dollars per month into their gross monthly salary. Those employees who wish to continue to utilize this option agree that the employer cost of social security and retirement shall be deducted, and the balance shall be paid to the employee.

ADOPTED this 25 th day of October, 1994.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MASON COUNTY, WASHINGTON

M. L. Faughender, Chairperson

William O. Hunter, Commissioner

Laura E. Porter, Commissioner

ATTEST:

Rebecca S. Rogers, Clerk of the Board

Elected Officials
Department Heads