RESOLUTION NO. 25,03

AMENDING RESOLUTION NO. 42-02 AND CHAPTER 2.02, MASON COUNTY CODE, DEPARTMENTS REPORTING TO THE BOARD OF MASON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, RCW 36.32.340 states that "the county commissioners shall take such action as is necessary to effect coordination of their administrative programs..."; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Mason County Commissioners determined it was in the best interest of Mason County to establish the Office of County Administrator and adopted Resolution No. 109-02 on August 6, 2002 to establish said office;

WHEREAS, one of the responsibilities of the County Administrator, as enumerated in an appendix to the employment agreement, is that the Administrator shall perform the full range of managerial oversite, including supervision of Department Heads, over all departments under the administrative control of the Board except for the Public Health Services Department on Board of Health issues;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County Commissioners of Mason County that Chapter 2.02.010 of the Mason County Code be amended to read as follows: The following department is established to serve the board of Mason County commissioners and shall serve at the pleasure of the board:

(1) Office of County Administrator

All other departments and offices carrying out the executive and administrative functions assigned to the board shall report and be responsible to the County Administrator. These departments include Budget and Finance; Facilities and Grounds; Human Resources; Public Health; Community Development; Utilities and Waste Management; Public Works, Fairgrounds/Convention Center and Parks.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Paragraphs (2), (3), (5), (6), (7), (8) and (9) are hereby deleted from Chapter 2.02 of the Mason County Code.

LPM day of March, 2003. DATED this

ATTEST:

Rebecca S. Rogers, Clerk of the Board

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Deputy Prosecuting Attorney Michael Clift

c: Elected Officials/Department Heads

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MASON COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Herb Baze, Chairperson

Wesley E. Johnson, Commissioner

Jayni L. Kamin, Commissioner

MASON COUNTY GOVERNMENT 2003

(updated Jan 2003)

VOTERS

