RESOLUTION NO. <u>131-08</u> SUSPENDING RESOLUTION 108-08 FOR THE NON-UNION SALARY RANGE

WHEREAS, RCW 36.40.080 states that "...the Board of County Commissioners shall fix and determine each item of the budget separately and shall by resolution adopt the budget...,"

WHEREAS, RCW 36.16.070 states that "... the Board shall fix the compensation of all employees...,"

WHEREAS, the Board has determined that salary step increases for all Non-Union Employees shall be suspended for the year 2009.

WHEREAS, the Board has determined that monthly salaries of certain Department Heads and Managers shall be reduced by 5% for the year 2009 as follows:

Barbara Adkins, Program Manager (out of class), from \$6,072 to \$5,768 Charlie Butros, Public Works Director, from \$7,937 to \$7,540 Mark Core, Permit Center Manager (out of class), from \$6,072 to \$5,768 Emmett Dobey, Utilities & Waste Management Director from \$7,937 to \$7,540 John Keates, Parks & Trails Manager, from \$5,779 to \$5,490 Vickie Kirkpatrick, Public Health Director, from \$7,075 to \$6,721 TJ Martin, Human Resources Director, from \$6,686 to \$6,352 Mike Rutter, Facilities Manager, from \$5,783 to \$5,494 Ione Siegler, Budget & Finance Director, from \$6,220 to \$5,909 Betty Wing, Director of Operations, from \$6,693 to \$6,358

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, The Board of County Commissioners does hereby suspend step increases currently scheduled in 2009 for all Non-Union employees and reduce 2009 salaries for the foregoing Department Heads and Managers.

Approved this 16^{th} day of December 2008

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Tim Sheldon, Chairperson

Ross Gallagher, Commissioner

Lynda Ring Erickson, Commissioner

Attest:

Rebecca S. Rogers, Clerk of the Board

Approved/as to Form: /

Monty Cobb, Chief Deputy Prosecutor