Resolution No. 2608A resolution establishing the Mason County representatives on the Mason Transit Authority

WHEREAS, pursuant to RCW 36.27A.055, the Public Transportation Improvement Review Committee met on February 5, 2008 to review the composition of the governing body of the public transportation benefit area known as the Mason Transit Authority;

WHEREAS, the composition of the Mason Transit Authority was amended to include nine members, including three elected members of the Mason County Commission;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the representatives for Mason County on the Mason Transit Authority shall be as follows, effective March 1, 2008:

Commissioner District No. 1 – Lynda Ring Erickson; Commissioner District No. 2 - Tim Sheldon; and Commissioner District No. 3 – Ross Gallagher.

IT IS FURTHER RESOLVED that any person is subsequently elected or appointed to one of the three Commissioner Districts identified above, that person shall be deemed the designated representative for the district without further action required by the Board of County Commissioners.

Passed this 11th day of March, 2008.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MASON COUNTY, WASHINGTON

ATTEST:

Rebecca S. Rogers, Clerk of the Board

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Monty Cobb, Chief Civil Deputy Prosecuting Attorney

3/11/2008

Tim Sheldon, Chair

Lynda Ring Erickson, Commissioner