Many public records are available on our website. Please click on the applicable agency below for records available online.

For access to Mason County public records which are not available online or to view records produced for previous requests, please Click Here.

For public records regarding court related matters, please click on the appropriate link below

If you are unsure of the agency, check out our Frequently Asked Questions.

Refer to Mason County’s Public Records Policy regarding the inspection and copying of public records.

Exemption and Prohibition Statutes Not Listed in the Public Records Act


Agency Contact (360) 427-9670
or
(360) 275-4467
Extension
Fax
(360)
Assessor
P.O. Box J
Shelton, WA 98584
Vickie King
VKing@masoncountywa.gov
498 427-7792
Auditor
P.O. Box 400
Shelton, WA 98584
Paddy McGuire
PMcGuire@masoncountywa.gov
468 427-1753
Auditor - Elections
P.O. Box 400
Shelton, WA 98584
Marie Stevenson
MStevenson@masoncountywa.gov
469 427-1753
Auditor - Finance
P.O. Box 400
Shelton, WA 98584
Hannah Heelan
HHeelan@masoncountywa.gov
474 427-1753
Board of Equalization
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
Becky Rogers
Rsr@masoncountywa.gov
268 427-8437
Civil Service
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
Becky Rogers
Rsr@masoncountywa.gov
268 427-8437
Clerk Public Records Officer
superiorcourtclerk@masoncountywa.gov
346
Commissioners
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
James DeHart
JDeHart@masoncountywa.gov
529 427-8437
Community Services - Building
615 W Alder St
Shelton, WA 98584
Mariah Frazier
MFrazier@masoncountywa.gov
365 427-7798
Community Services - Planning
615 W Alder St
Shelton, WA 98584
Mariah Frazier
MFrazier@masoncountywa.gov
365 427-7798
Coroner
P.O. Box 1759
Shelton, WA 98584
Jaime Taylor
JaimeT@masoncountywa.gov
752  
District Court
Public Record Request Information
Public Records Officer
DistrictCourt@masoncountywa.gov
427-7776
Emergency Management
100 W Public Works Dr
Shelton, WA 98584
Tammi Wright
TammiW@masoncountywa.gov
800
Facilities
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
James DeHart
JDeHart@masoncountywa.gov
529
Human Resources
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
Becky Rogers
rsr@masoncountywa.gov
268 427-8437
Information Technology
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
TJ Cannon
toddc@masoncountywa.gov
501 427-8437
Parks & Trails
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA 98584
James DeHart
JDeHart@masoncountywa.gov
529 427-7765
Prosecutor
P.O. Box 639
Shelton, WA 98584
Tim Whitehead
TimW@masoncountywa.gov
417 427-7754
Public Defense
411 North 5th Street
Shelton, WA  98584
Peter Jones
PJones@masoncountywa.gov
280 427-7757
Public Health
415 N 6th St
Shelton, WA 98584
Shelly Bellisle
ShellyB@masoncountywa.gov
400 427-7787
Public Works
100 W Public Works DR
Shelton, WA 98584
Amy Braakman
AmyB@masoncountywa.gov
450 427-7783
Sheriff
P.O. Box 1037
Shelton, WA 98584
Tami Beyer
TBeyer@masoncountywa.gov
313 426-0567
Superior Court Administrative Records 348
Treasurer
P.O. Box 429
Shelton, WA 98584
Lisa Frazier
Emf@masoncountywa.gov
475 427-7267
Utilities & Waste Management
100 W Public Works Drive
Shelton, WA 98584
Wendy Thompson
WThompson@masoncountywa.gov
566 427-7783
WSU Extension Office
303 N 4th St
Shelton WA 98584
Lisa DeWall
LisaD@masoncountywa.gov
680 427-7264

*Under Nast v. Michels, 107 Wn.2d 300, 730 P.2d 54 (1986), Mason County’s Clerk of Court, District Court, Probation and Superior Court are not agencies as defined in the Public Disclosure Act.

To view the information available from these departments, click on the links above.