The patrol division is the core of the Mason County Sheriff’s Office. They are the first responders for almost every call initiated by the citizens of our County.

Patrol is currently divided into three shifts – days, swing, and graveyard. Each shift is supervised by a sergeant. Up to nine deputies are assigned to the patrol shifts for a total of 27 commissioned law enforcement officers.